Weekend Wrap Up – Seasons Change

This weekend was full of BOOM in Seattle! The thunder & lightning made it an easy pick for recreational activities…

First, Saturday was all about new Fall Colors (with my at least one a day PSL habit)…

20130916-050211.jpg
And then all the Holiday items made it out to decorate in my farm-nana-Tchotchke way!

20130916-051000.jpg
See the Starbucks? And why YES, those are vintage coffee cans… gifted to me by a very wonderful Partner Stephanie! (and seriously one of the most amazing bakers around too!)

This weekend social media was abuzz with all sorts of fun stuff. If you aren’t on my over 12 social media platforms you really should catch up because you miss monumental happenings like “the Starbucks BACON quote” that erupted Saturday on their Twitter feed. Needless to say my final bid was for BOTH to go hand-in-hand, hence my cup-poetry stating so that got “EPIC” reviews! šŸ˜Š

20130916-051503.jpg
I’m such a social media nerd! I write in Hashtagku, I post Instagram cup-poetry, I have an intricate mapping of all my platforms feeds that looks like the NYC subway map! AND I get to meet people all over the world everyday that share the most amazing experiences with me! Like my Instagram Starbucks friend, Nimrod, who lives in Israel (WHEN are they getting Starbucks back there?!) and travels all over Europe visiting Starbucks tagging me in spectacular stores like this one from Prague.

20130916-052517.jpg
YEP! Us and Starbucks IS BIGGER than coffee…There are seriously so many amazing things to see, learn and follow on Starbucks social media feeds that I could live an entire year alone just talking about what happens on their sites! *Dream job comes to mind*

So find yourself an app to download and get into this technology game… If you love Starbucks your contribution online is required! Via video, visual, audio… Heck even writing poetry on cups could become EPIC!

20130916-060246.jpg

This Sunday was such an amazing show of nature in the PNW, and a perfect time to restart my Scarecrow Video habit back up! For those in the PNW-know, Scarecrow is THE independent movie/video awesomeness you would expect from SIFF-town!

And with the darker-muted skies of fall upon us, I went for both Film Noir and family-friendly (you start culture out young in a Beautiful Existence household!) so our choices were the classic Ebert-endorsed “The Night of the Hunter” (such great videography!) and the beautiful masterpiece that is “The Painting” (wow! Just wow on this one!). Of course, great flicks deserve great treats too!

20130916-053349.jpg
This week is my first HUGE fall week with lots of amazing things going on that you will want to know about!

So stay on top of the news on one (or all) of my social media platforms (since that is where items get posted first) and please keep this Beautiful Existence in your positive thoughts and maybe even written down on your “thinking-of-you cup-art?! Much appreciated amazing Starbucks community!

2 comments on “Weekend Wrap Up – Seasons Change

Leave a Reply

