Mix n Match

I started reaching out to partners and Starbucks customers last week when I started my Make It Yours May focus and I’ve been getting GREAT response so far!  It seems when it comes to making new creations with food, everybody’s game for some mix n match!

This week I started off the conversations with an online friend via Instagram, TheDoctor31 (aka Sergio) because well, he LOVES Starbucks too…

Screen shot 2013-05-10 at 6.25.55 AM

and he had a beautiful photo of a favorite store of ours… Starbucks Store that I just have to share I love it so much!

Sergio's Starbucks photo

I might make a whole month on just Starbucks Art!  I’m really getting into the creativity that’s captured through the Mermaid’s eye(s) in the world!

Art isn’t the only thing going on in the Starbucks Tweet-iverse, I also commented on a Twitter feed from @LaxFittie13 this week…

Screen shot 2013-05-10 at 6.09.41 AM

because she posted this mouth-watering Tweet about her Tazo Passion Tea over homemade lemonade ice cubes… a brilliant Make It Yours creation!Screen shot 2013-05-10 at 6.09.23 AM

I had been viewing the Tazo Tea feeds a lot more this week because of The Washington Apple Frappuccino I made earlier with Tazo Tea’s Baked Cinnamon Apple tea, which got me thinking… what kind of blends can I do with an Evolution Fresh smoothie and a Starbucks Frappuccino to enhance my #sipface even more????

So I went through the menus’… and put together what I think might be another true first in the world of Make It Yours Starbucks Frappuccinos

First I went to the Bellevue Square Evolution Fresh and picked up my Smooth Carrot, then walked next door to the Bellevue Starbucks

Evolution Fresh Smooth Carrot

Then I asked the partners for a big favor to blend 1/4 of my Smooth Carrot into a Vanilla Bean Frappuccino (add two pumps of Cinnamon Dolce syrup)… the result?

The Carrot Cake Frappuccino!

The Carrot Cake Frappuccino

I’m telling you this sucker is GOOD!  I really wanted to put Oatmeal cookies crumbled on the top but the store didn’t have any, but the next time I try this I’m getting the Starbucks Outrageous Oatmeal cookie because I think it’s the cherry on the top of this creation for sure!

My oldest has had many Frappuccinos and when I let him taste this his first words were “Your NOT getting this back!“… that’s some serious #sipface cred from your teenage target market Starbucks!  Oh, and I’ve been talking about this creation on Instagram, Pinterest, Twitter and FB since I posted it 24 hours ago….

I’m telling you,  you gotta try it!

Leave a Reply

