Weekend Wrap Up – March = SAVING MONEY AT STARBUCKS!

So it’s already 4 days into March and I’ve been BUSY putting together lots of great ideas for this month’s focus SAVING MONEY AT STARBUCKS!

Saving money?  Yep!  I’ve been learning from the pros, saving up coupons, looking constantly for cost-cutting savings and many other wonderful tidbits about how to rock your Starbucks in style while saving a pretty penny!

First off, let me start with February’s monthly and daily totals, drum roll please….

I saved over $130 in February from my January total of $571.44!  That’s a savings of over $2.67 cents a day in one month!  I’m already on a roll… my first month’s focus was to lose weight with Christine Hall’s Starbucks Diet which I did by losing over 12 pounds that month alone, now I’m entering my month of Saving Money at Starbucks and I’m already down to a $16.00 a day average!  Let’s see how much lower I can go this month on my Starbucks bill?!  Any guesses???

February Starbucks receipts

Want to know how I dropped my costs on Starbucks items already?

Well, as part of my Weekend Wrap Up I’ll offer the following options that I’m already trying…

Friday night I went over to my local Costco and picked up two cases of Starbucks yumminess, a case of Refreshers and a case of Vanilla Frappuccino.

Costco Starbucks

Then on Saturday night I took my oldest son to Bellevue Square and headed over to the Evolution Fresh store to use my $2 off coupons!  So I ordered a wonderful Pineapple smoothie with added Kale, SO GOOD!

Evolution Fresh coupon

I also picked up a wonderful Southwest Scramble from Evolution Fresh which I enjoyed when making everybody else’s Sunday morning brunch with bacon, sausage, pancakes and eggs.  Was I hungry for their choices?  NOPE!  Not with the filling, healthy and tasty Evolution Fresh Southwest Scramble!

Evolution Fresh Southwest Scramble

My goal this month is to have over 70% of my receipts showing a savings over regular retail prices.  Do you think I can meet that high average???  Let’s find out!

9 comments on “Weekend Wrap Up – March = SAVING MONEY AT STARBUCKS!

  1. Pingback: Weekend Wrap Up March 11th 2013 | 1 Woman, 1 Year, 1 Challenge

  2. Pingback: Saving Money at Starbucks – Interview with Christine Hall | 1 Woman, 1 Year, 1 Challenge

  3. Pingback: Money Saving Tips work! | 1 Woman, 1 Year, 1 Challenge

  4. Pingback: Happy Anniversary Evolution Fresh! | 1 Woman, 1 Year, 1 Challenge

  5. Pingback: What A Week! | 1 Woman, 1 Year, 1 Challenge

  6. Pingback: Equality and Evolution (Fresh) | 1 Woman, 1 Year, 1 Challenge

  7. Appreciating the commitment you put into your website and in depth information you present.
    It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same unwanted rehashed material.

    Fantastic read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my
    Google account.

    • Thank you for the compliments! I do try and provide edu-tainment to anybody reading as often as possible. SO MUCH can be drawn from focusing a year of your life to almost any subject matter, especially a world-renown brand! I think it’s too often that people gloss over the validity of my writing or my personal research because they just see my name or a media headline and think… oh that’s corny. Well, a LOT of life is funny but a lot of life is very relevant (even the funny stuff) if you truly look at it… so thank you for being a reader that actually reads. A rare trait to still possess in a world full of instant-updated-Photoenhanced-feeds-of-reality! (social media I still LOVE YA, even with your quirks!)

Leave a Reply

