Getting Schooled

Today, for the majority of the day, I spent all my time with over 400 Tweens (and my son) at a Seattle-area museum.  Half the time was on a bus… fun!20130111-172420.jpg

Between bus trips, herding people and trying to catch some information from the displays I found my phone was out of juice! I usually carry a backup battery for such occasions but not today. I also came to the realization about the same time that I was running out of juice! I didn’t get the best sleep last night so today’s trip was a bit harder to get through.

For lunch I brought a ham & cheese Panini and a bottle of Mocha frappuccino. I thought the caffeine would help my tired condition but shortly after lunch I found myself feeling a little bit too caffeinated, so I pulled out my Venti water and finished it off quick which helped.

20130111-172428.jpg

The museum trip turned out great with all the kids back at school and my son invited to another birthday party (so important as a tween) and mommy did get to capture some great moments of art and history!20130111-192709.jpg

I’m looking forward to this weekends Starbucks Style Saturdays post and my Evolution Fresh juice fast. After the slight caffeinated feeling I think a 3-day juice cleanse will be perfect!

Decaf is my new best friend.

One comment on “Getting Schooled

Leave a Reply

